I try to stay as active as possible while also taking my down time seriously. I like napping, but here are the activities I enjoy most!


Ski / Snowboard

Snowbird is the place to be! I've been skiing since I turned 3, so in the wintertime I can be found on the tram. I'll try other resorts, but Snowbird is my go to.


Paddleboard / Kayak

If there is water, then Max and I are out paddling. We haven't tried paddleboarding in the ocean yet, but the calmer waters of lakes and rivers suit us nicely. Max isn't a fan of waves, but little rapids are just fine.


 

Krizia Grand Canyon trail

Music

As a family we used to play together as a band, but now I mostly just listen to music and support my little sister's music career. She's a singer-songwriter with a moody and dark vibe going for her. She's performed at SXSW and released her first EP in 2017 with Invengo Productions. She's also slated to release her first full length album on April 17, 2018. Check her out on Spotify, Instagram, and iTunes: LUXE


Languages

Obviously I've got English under my belt, but I tend to have trouble explaining thoughts out loud so some interpretation still necessary. I've got a good handle on Spanish thanks to my mom's side of the family, and I'm working on French although slowly. Might I add I can talk to computers? I work in Apex the most, but I've done some python, java, c++, and perl.


Travel

Road trip to anywhere and I'm in. I hope to take my truck and hit all of the lower 48 at some point on a grand adventure with my two little furry friends. I'll definitely be that person with the US states map that crosses them off along the way. Some European countries and New Zealand are top of the list for traveling abroad. We'll take our gear anywhere and find something to explore. Sea, snow, mountain, or desert, we will enjoy the diverse world around us.

Krizia CO
Max paddle boarding

Hockey

As a recent resident of California, I have gotten into the Anaheim Ducks and have rooted for them since I moved here. I absolutely love the fast paced game and have taken it to the next level, because I now play hockey! I'm a regular at adult clinics and am working toward getting on a team. My week isn't complete without taking to the ice a few times.


Horseback Riding

When I was little, I rode Western and did some basic training to be comfortable around and on horses. After around a decade or more without them, I've come back but now ride English. I train once or twice each week on jumping, horsemanship, and soon dressage as well. And yes, of course I want a pony when I grow up!


Church

As an on and off church goer for most of my life, I have come to find my place at First Christian Church in Huntington Beach. Every Sunday I go to the first service then have the honor to serve as a room leader in the second service for the 5 year-olds class! That short hour and a half is the highlight of my week!

Luxe SXSW

Hike / Bike

Max is getting older, but we still love a good hike when it's not too hot, and a good breeze for him to take in while sitting on the back of my bike. I'm sure he likes the attention from spectators while cruising from his basket or my backpack. He may be small, but he'll figure out a way to climb over any obstacle in front of him. As to Drover, he goes nuts on trails and absolutely enjoys climbing and following Max's lead in the tough spots.


Read

I'm a novel kind of person. I'll read most any period piece, mystery, or historical fiction book out there. Then of course I'll try to find adaptations so I can compare the story in my head to that on the page and on the screen.


 

Max on bike